Posted by on April 9, 2017

LINCOLNTON, N.C. On Saturday March 25, 2017 the Lincoln County Republican Party held their annual precinct meetings and county convention at the Senior Center in Lincolnton. During the event, Brian Crisson was named new Party Chairman. Crisson was elected by a unanimous vote from registered Republicans who attended and participated in the event.

Crisson, who served as the party’s Co-Vice Chair from 2015 through 2017, accepted the nomination and will serve as Chairman for the 2017-2019 term. Crisson has a bachelor’s degree in Political Science and has served in multiple ways for the Republican Party for nearly eight years. Crisson has also been awarded several awards for his outstanding achievements with the party including the Chairman’s Award and Spark Plug award.

Crisson replaces outgoing Party Chairman Jon Propst who served as Chairman since 2013. “Brian is a conservative with a great work ethic and appeals to all of the electorate across the entire county. I am confident he will do an outstanding job,” says former Chairman Jon Propst.

Representative Jason Saine served as moderator for this year’s convention. Special guest speakers included Tenth District Chairman Ted Alexander and US Congressman Patrick McHenry. Other nominees who were elected to serve as Executive Board members were Melisa Harrison (Vice Chair), Rose Kennedy (Secretary), Dylan Houser (Treasurer), Jim Hallman (North Brook), Matt Burgess (Howards Creek), Terry Whitener (Lincolnton), Josh Gantt (Ironton), Mary Claire Brown (Catawba Springs), At large members- Roger Watson-Smyth, Martin Brown, Larry Craig, Mike Baker, Terry Putnam, and Melissa Crespo.